db photo&film
B-Roll Blog

Whistler International Film Festival – Awards Ceremony

Posted: 12/12/08    Categories: Film Events, Film Festivals, Film Screenings, Film Stills, Vancouver photo blog


Stills from the awards ceremony at the 2008 Whistler Internaional Film Festival, with special guest actor Donald Sutherland in attendance.

Winners at the Festival this year included:

Best new Canadian Feature: Jim Donovan with “3 Seasons”.
Best Actor Award: Clark Johnson “Nurse Fighter Boy”.
Best Actress Award: Carinne Leduc “3 Seasons”.
Best Documentary Award: Pietra Brettkelly “Art Star & The Sudanese Twin”.
Peoples Choice Award for Best Feature: Brett Gaylor “RIP: A Remixer’s Manifesto”.
Best Mountain Culture Award: Denis Villeneuve “Next Floor”.
MPPIA Short Film Award: Seten Denault “The Gray Matter”.

All images © Dean Buscher.

Comments are closed.

Comments have been disabled on this post.

About the B-Roll Blog

Updates on Vancouver film events, recent productions, upcoming exhibitions and other special features, by professional photographer Dean Buscher.

© 2024 db photo&film    terms    contact